When Mistakes Get to You

Making Room For God

I cringed as I read through my manuscript.  My published book had so many mistakes in it.  To think that I actually allowed this book to be published with all those errors.  I hope my readers don’t cringe at the grammar errors that occur throughout the story.  Mistake after mistake after mistake.

As I sat back and pondered over my mistakes, I realized that those mistakes are part of me.  I gave my readers an open door into my faith life and allowed them not only to see the achievements that I had made in my life, but also my mistakes; even the mistakes in my own writing.  My life without those mistakes would not be a ground for learning.

Life is a intertwining of mistakes and achievements.  In fact, most of my achievements wouldn’t have been met without those errors.  God used the messes in my life to speak…

View original post 272 more words

Leave a Reply

